Saff Image

Staff and Contact Information
The Village of Greenup is a non-home rule unit, which operates under a President and Board of Trustee form of government.  The Village Council is comprised of the Mayor, Village Clerk and six trustees who are elected for four-year terms.  The Village Treasurer and the Department Heads are all appointed with the consent of the Village Council.

Greenup Village Hall
115 E. Cumberland St.
P.O. Box 246
Greenup, IL 62428

Mayor & Village Trustees Staffing Personnel
Stacey Carl

Alene Blade
Zhonna Brown
Gary Fulk
Mike Nickles
Danita Starwalt

Village Clerk
Jill Kimble
Fax: 217.923.3424

Village Treasurer
Kay Hornbeck
Fax: 217.923.3424

Patricia Corder

Superintendent of Utilities
Larry Tarr
217.923.3827 or 217.923.3401

Superintendent of Utilities
Michael Ryder
217.923.3827 or 217.923.3401

Utility Personnel
Ken Syfert
Daniel Sowers
John Welbaum
Daniel Finley
Steve Brown
Lance Holsapple

Chief of Police
Keith Harris
217.923.5555 - Police Department

Police Officers
Johnathon Schuette
Sergeant Cedric Woodrum

Jerry Weber

Ambulance Coordinator
Patricia Corder
217.923.3951 - Ambulance Service

Village Attorney
John Barger - Craig & Craig Law

Village of Greenup 2018 Committees

Park/Building -
*Brown, Nickles, Starwalt


Water/Sewer and Gas
*Fulk, Blade, Brown


*Blade, Fulk


*Blade, Starwalt


Economic Development
*Starwalt, Nickles


Electric and Street/Alley
*Nickles, Brown, Fulk


Revolving Loan Fund
Carl, Overbeck (First Neighbor Bank)

* Denotes Chairperson


©Copyright 2011 - 2018, The Village of Greenup, Illinois